quote / Second Life / SL / trees / Virtual photography

The things that make us grow

My friend posted this quote on FB recently ~

however many storms
are within you,
there is always room for more.

the ocean did not gain its vastness
by turning the rain away.
– pavana

It came at the right time for me, and spoke to me in the way that good songs or writing often does, with acknowledgement of struggles and gentle encouragement,  so I wanted to share it with my post today.

I took this picture at the magical and dreamlike ROCHE sim. I have always loved water sims, and this build, lit by the delicate trees and mysterious blue windlight, is perfect. It’s a simple and beautiful build; the perfect spot to sit listening to the gentle piano music stream. I was here for a long time, watching the stars and thinking about the miracles and mysteries of life and this strange, sometimes happy sometimes heartache journey all of us are travelling.

If you want to see this particular build, visit before September 30th, when the sim will close for re-design.

Teleport to ROCHE

Leave a Reply

