exploring / Second Life / SL / Virtual photography

Windwept

‘The cure for anything is salt water; sweat, tears or the sea’.
-Isak Dinesen

Today I took a trip to the lovely Windwept sim, a dreamy waterscape with many points of interest to explore and contemplate. I love water sims, and I spent a very restful time here at Windwept before snapping my pictures for this post. The windlight is lovely here and I barely touched it at all for the photographs below. There is lots and lots to see, and my few pictures are just a taste. There are many places to sit and chill, listen to the relaxing music stream and watch the sun go down behind the cool blue hills. It was nice to see the display dedicated to London’s Carnaby street here – in the end I do love my city, even though the result of yesterday’s general election leaves me fearing for our futures over the next few years. But okay, this blog is not the place for worrying, it’s my space for sharing beauty and virtual dreams.

Teleport to Windwept

One thought on “Windwept

  1. Pingback: Windwept - Second life | Second Life Destinatio...

Leave a Reply

