nature / Poem / Second Life / SL / Virtual photography / Writing

Haiku, ‘Gulls’

Winter gulls wheeling.
Vagrant urban scavengers,
Calling for the sea.
-by Jamie

gulls in pigeon island
Another poem about my RL. The photo for the poem I took in Second Life at the wonderful Pigeon Island, although like the gulls from my RL poem, the gulls in the picture don’t live there.

Sometimes in RL, I will close my eyes and listen to the gulls calling and imagine I am at the sea. I have a vague childhood memory and a longing to move out of London one day, somewhere quieter, coastal, so maybe one day I will fly away too.

TP to Pigeon Island

Leave a Reply

