Artwork / gallery / Second Life / SL / Virtual photography

Xmas gift at my gallery

Hey everyone, I am back. I got my new PC at the weekend. I figured out windows 8 pretty quickly, it’s not so bad in the end. Anyhoo, since then, I have been working on learning GIMP. Since my copy of Photoshop was not exactly legal and about 5 years out of date anyway, I decided now would be a good time to make the switch. I have to say I like GIMP so far and it’s just a case of finding out how to do the things I want to do or remembering how things work differently. It’s pretty awesome for freeness, I’m sure that after a couple more weeks I won’t miss PS at all.

So since Xmas is a little over 2 weeks away, I decided my first GIMP creation would be a free gift for visitors to the gallery. I took the picture of the snowmen (below) at a very nice Sim called Let It Snow. And then I decided to build an animated picture, just for something different. This gift is 2 prims, yes mod, yes trans, no copy. I will leave it out until 26th December.

If you click on this link, is a little Gyazo GIF I captured just so you can see the animated snow working. The GIF is not the best quality but it gives you an idea. Please visit the gallery if you would like your copy.

Visit my in-world gallery

4 thoughts on “Xmas gift at my gallery

  1. Pingback: Winter at Frisland | Red Lotus Flower

  2. Pingback: Exploring at Aspen Fell | Red Lotus Flower

Leave a Reply

