art / rain / RL / Second Life / SL

A get well wish

Today I received a note card from a friend in SL, to let me know that they had been absent in-world for a number of weeks due to illness. I had noticed his absence, but as is often the way with internet friends, you have no real way of finding out why someone hasn’t been around, if they happen to disappear. I thought though that it was probably due to a busy work schedule, and so I was sad to read that it was in fact due to his being unwell. So I’m not sure, but I think he reads here, so I just want to say to him, get well soon and come and see us all again when you are feeling better. In the meantime, I made this picture for you because I know you like thunderstorms and were always asking me to make something with a storm in it. Where better to go for stormy weather than the beautiful H220 sim, and I hope you like it the picture I made there.

Best wishes for a speedy recovery, my friend.

 

Leave a Reply

