exploring / RL / Second Life / SL / Virtual photography

Some quiet time at Otium

My RL continues to be demanding and I have not had much time for SL. I keep thinking, ‘I can’t cope with all this…’ but then I have to remind myself, well, I am and I can, since that’s what I have been doing over the last few weeks. Which reminds me of the Matt Bukovski track, ‘Breathe In, Breathe Out,’ which is some good advice to stay calm when life is a bit nuts!

Anyhoo, I wanted to find some time to do some exploring today and take some pictures, because that’s always very relaxing for me, as well as I want to keep this blog going. So I took a teleport to Otium, which I had seen on Eddi’s blog. It seemed a very pretty place from his pictures and the perfect spot to grab some relax time. I wasn’t disappointed. I wandered around the village first, which is a very charming build, nice weathered stone and wood buildings and lots of alleyways and stone steps to explore. Outside of the walls are wild flowers and trees on the cliffs, with the beach down below. There are lots of places to sit scattered around the village, the cliffs, and the beach. There were people coming and going all the time I was here, but no one disturbed me as I wandered and made snapshots. Mostly people were just sitting quietly alone or in pairs, enjoying the seaside sights and sounds. One couple were dancing, a few people were shopping. After wandering all around, I finally found what I decided was my favourite spot; the rocking chair outside of the barn, just outside the village wall. I sat here for a long time, listening to the waves and the gulls and watching people down below on the sand. If I was here in RL it’s exactly the place I would choose to sit, somewhere high, in the sunshine but sheltered from the wind, where I can see what’s going on around me but secluded from view. Introvert’s paradise :)

Here are my pictures from my visit, and below that, the Matt Bukovski track I was talking about. Trance music ♥

TP to Otium 

Breathe in, breathe out, release….

Leave a Reply

