Poem / Virtual photography / Writing

Cat with one eye missing

I wrote this poem yesterday, about a cat I saw under the railway bridge, when I was walking home. So then I made a picture today, to go with my poem I wrote.

Cat with one eye missing, a
Matted, dark chocolate hissing fur ball,
Bony back arched as you posture,
Your remaining eye is a burning coal, glaring at me from
Behind bars of rusted metal fencing, as though
I am the departing demon who plucked out half your vision, with
The brutal blade of enduring neglect.

– by Jamie

 

Leave a Reply

